Category: DEFAULT

Blue Monday - New Order - Substance (CD)

Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Yeah, ain't the 's pretty The Village.

Location: Uk. Agreed, I prefer the generally. They are louder than the , they have more bottom end, but the top sounds slightly rolled off to me. Overall they don't have the thinness that most NO recordings previously had so i prefer them. The remastered singles is a definite improvement but by most Hoffmanite's standards it's still very loud. Rgfinch , Jan 19, Echoes Myron and Ale like this. You didn't care for the Substance mastering? There is a slightly more compressed mastering on the Blue Monday 95 single.

Those Joy Division ones are another story entirely. Way too compressed, I think. That recently remastered Substance is way better. Does anyone have details on this remastered Substance?

What distinction to look for? Discogs link perhaps? I just got the second improved Singles, am pulling together my own best-of, and noticed that this August marks the 30th anniversary of the release of Substance. I think they sound very good.

I am one of those people that did buy the original release of this with the poor remastering. I was dissapointed. And I remember wishing they would fix it and re-release this. That is why I was so excited to see this. Trying to get a refund sounds like too much hassle to me. The refund would be a fraction of what we paid. I usually put off buying things like this right away. If you wait awhile you can find a better price.

Now I may pick up the lp version. Keep your older copy. Nobody is forcing anyone to buy anything. They screwed up the sound on the first release of this, now they have taken notice and have fixed it. Plus removed a few and added a few, adding some versions unreleased on CD before. Music is constantly being released, reissued, remastered.

I am happy they keep releasing stuff. I make the choice. It will be there for you when you are ready to buy it, 2 years, 5 years from now. Yes some reissues and remastered stuff does seem like a pointless money-making situation. But in this case I see it as good news. But in the end music is going to be released and re-released no matter how we feel. In fact I wish they had included a 3rd Disc with even more stuff.

I am also one who gets excited by remastered music that sounds better than what was released before. I can understand some feel they are being ripped off. I do agree with some here that a singles Box Set would be long over-due, including all singles, b-sides, remixes etc…. They should send a free download or something to previous buyers never gonna happen.

I have to agree Gavin. We need Substance 1 and 2. The short versions are usually butchered. This is an upgrade for sure. Another pointless best of re-issue, re-release, repackage! Some are a good idea, this is not one of them. Think I have made my point!

They should release proper deluxe remasters of their back catalogue because those remasters were a disgrace even with the so called corrected mastering. I for one and thrilled to see this! I had always wished they would reissue this, but convinced it would never happen. My wishes came true! This is awesome news! Very excited to see this. Thanks for posting Paul you started my morning off wonderfully :.

Your email address will not be published. AR Genres new wave , alternative dance , alternative rock , pop , post-punk. Substance Substance BMG release. Sonic Records Polish label, releases Polish pop, rock and alternative. True Faith. Substance was released in August by Factory Records. In , Substance was ranked number on Rolling Stone ' s list of the greatest albums of all time. According to the magazine, it had sold over one million copies by that time. The video includes linking sequences which are animated to the accompaniment of instrumental sections from "The Happy One", an otherwise unreleased track from the Technique sessions.

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. Redirected from Substance New Order album. Substance Compilation album by New Order. Dance-rock post-punk dance pop. New Order — Blue Monday excerpt.

An excerpt from the Substance version of "Blue Monday". New Order. Retrieved 2 November New York. Archived from the original on 4 May The Encyclopedia of Popular Music. Oxford University Press. Los Angeles Times. Retrieved 25 February

Feb 01,  · Original song from

8 thoughts on “Blue Monday - New Order - Substance (CD)”

  1. Mazilkree says:
    For any New Order fan this CD will cover all the bases. This band has stood the test of time since when I first heard Blue Monday. Check out the track listing: Disc: 1 1. Ceremony 2. Everything's Gone Green 3. Temptation 4. Blue Monday 5. Confusion 6. Thieves Like Us 7. Perfect Kiss 8. Subculture 9. Shellshock State of the Nation 11 /5().
  2. Migami says:
    Feb 12,  · Substance captures the 12" mixes of the classic New Order singles (mostly off-album), scattered around the band's discog like bolts from above. Great moments - fast synth line on "Everything ", beats and bass on "Blue Monday", refrain on re-recorded "Temptation", and the smashing peak of "The Perfect Kiss"/5().
  3. Kezil says:
    Apr 04,  · This has to be one of the best collections of New Order, some great electronic trancks. Bernerd Summer has a great vocal talent on these tracks, and suits an electronic landscape. Thracks like shellshock and blue monday are big hits, and show off what new order are about. One of their best moments, never to be forgotten/5(65).
  4. Mitilar says:
    Substance (also known as Substance ) is a compilation album by English alternative dance band New Order. It was released in August by Factory Records. The album compiles all of the band's singles at that point in their inch versions, along with their respective B-side clicgingwilciconne.landmanjeulolafordegumanfawave.co: Dance-rock, post-punk, dance, pop.
  5. Faugar says:
    Substance CD Album. Disc 1. 1. Ceremony. 2. Everything's Gone Green. 3. Temptation. 4. Blue Monday. 5.
  6. Moogurisar says:
    New Order-Substance[FLAC] [] [2CD] INFO: Artist / Group: New Order Album: Substance Genre: Electronic / Synth-Pop / Pop / Indie Rock / Rock / 80s Source: Double CD Album Release Year: Label: Factory Records Catalog No: Facd Number of Tracks: 24 Total Duration: Audio File Formats: FLAC Lossless Upload: PROAC Track.
  7. Jurn says:
    Substance is a double-disc set collecting New Order 's singles, including several songs that were never available on the group's albums, at least in these versions. While there are a couple of re-recordings of earlier singles, most of Substance consists of 12" single mixes designed for danceclub play.
  8. Bagore says:
    "Blue Monday" is a song performed by English rock band New Order. It was released as a inch single on 7 March through Factory Records and later as a 7-inch single through Tonpress in Poland in It appeared on certain cassette and CD versions of the band's second studio album, Power, Corruption & Lies (). The track was written and produced by Gillian Gilbert, Peter Hook.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *