Category: DEFAULT

Cool Dry Place - Traveling Wilburys - Vol. 3 (CD, Album)

Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Archived from the original on Australia's Music Charts — pdf ed.

Music Canada. British Phonographic Industry. Select albums in the Format field. Select Gold in the Certification field. Recording Industry Association of America. The Traveling Wilburys Collection. Book Category. Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history. Help Learn to edit Community portal Recent changes Upload file. Download as PDF Printable version. Folk rock , pop rock [1]. Where the humor flowed naturally and absurdly throughout the debut, it feels strained on Vol.

That polish is an indication that Lynne and Petty dominate this record, which only makes sense because they made it between Full Moon Fever and Into the Great Wide Open , but it's striking that this sounds like more like their work, even when Dylan takes the lead on "Inside Out" or the doo wop-styled "7 Deadly Sins.

But give the record some time, and these subtle pleasures are discernible, even if they surely pale compared to the open-hearted fun of the debut. But when paired with the debut on this set, it's a worthy companion and helps support the notion that the Traveling Wilburys were a band that possesses a unique, almost innocent, charm that isn't diminished after all this time.

AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Spike WilburyClayton Wilbury. Your email address will not be published. Skip to content Category: full album. Browse Home full album. Oct - 02 Encyclopedia of Popular Music. Rolling Stone. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on modikustugoredianadar.

View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Vol. Listen to your favorite songs from The Traveling Wilburys, Vol. Stream ad-free with Amazon Music Unlimited on mobile, desktop, and tablet. Download our mobile app now. Traveling Wilburys Volume 3 was recorded without Orbison, who died in December.

Leave a Reply Cancel reply Your email address will not be published.

The Traveling Wilburys built upon George Harrison's comeback with Cloud Nine and helped revitalize the other supergroup members' careers, setting the stage for Bob Dylan's comeback with Oh Mercy, Tom Petty's first solo album, Full Moon Fever, produced by Jeff Lynne (sounding and feeling strikingly similar to this lark), and Roy Orbison's Mystery Girl, which was released posthumously.

9 thoughts on “Cool Dry Place - Traveling Wilburys - Vol. 3 (CD, Album)”

  1. Moogura says:
    Traveling Wilburys Volume 3 was recorded without Orbison, who died in December , but its songs are still full of the heart and spirit that made their musical brotherhood the stuff of legend. With Harrison and Lynne producing for a second time, ‘She’s My Baby’ and ‘Wilbury Twist’ became radio hits.
  2. Marr says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Vol. 3 on Discogs. Label: Wilbury Records - ,Warner Bros. Records - • Format: CD Album, Reissue, Remastered • Country: Australia • Genre: Rock • Style: Folk Rock, Rock & Roll, Classic RockMissing: Cool Dry Place.
  3. Mikashicage says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Vol. 3 on Discogs. Label: Wilbury Records - WPCR • Series: Forever Young (2) • Format: CD Album, Promo, Reissue, Remastered • Country: Japan • Genre: Rock •5/5(1).
  4. Samugal says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Vol. 3 on Discogs. Label: Wilbury Records - CD ,Warner Bros. Records - CD • Format: CD Album • Country: Canada • Genre: Rock • Style: Classic Rock4/5(8).
  5. Vunris says:
    Apr 23,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Traveling Wilburys - Vol. 3 at Discogs. Complete your Traveling Wilburys collection/5().
  6. Yocage says:
    (Redirected from Cool Dry Place) Traveling Wilburys Vol. 3 is the second and final studio album by the Traveling Wilburys, a group consisting of George Harrison, Jeff Lynne, Bob Dylan and Tom Petty. It was released on October 29, as the follow-up to their debut, Traveling Wilburys Vol. 1.
  7. Malakus says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Vol. 3 on Discogs. Label: Warner Bros. Records - 9 ,Warner Bros. Records - • Format: Vinyl LP, Album • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Classic Rock.
  8. Shakazuru says:
    Cool Dry Place. Cool Dry Place. Listen Now $ 9. New Blue Moon. New Blue Moon. They Volume 3 of the Traveling Wilburys was worth the extra expense for that sound which you can get no other way. good cd not so joyful as vol. 1but without the great R.O to be expected still fantastic sounds with truly fantastic people/5().
  9. Daigor says:
    Traveling Wilburys Vol. It was released on October 29, as the follow-up to their debut, Traveling Wilburys Vol. The band members again adopted pseudonyms for their contributions, using new names from the fictitious Wilbury brothers. Though it was their second release, the album was mischievously titled Vol.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *