Category: DEFAULT

I Went To Your Wedding - Patti Page - Tennessee Waltz (CD)

Mister And Mississippi The Mama Doll Song I Cried Cross Over The Bridge Steam Heat What A Dream. Patti Page. Dionne Warwick. Genres: Vocals. America's Greatest Hits Expanded Ed. Frank Sinatra. The Crystals. Connie Francis. Similar Artists See All. Teresa Brewer. Kay Starr. The McGuire Sisters. Jo Stafford.

Eddie Fisher. The Four Aces. Dinah Shore. The Ames Brothers. Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Page also incorporated jazz into some of her songs; however, on most of her recordings, Page favored a country music arrangement.

Miller found that the simple-structured melodies and story lines in country songs could be adapted to the pop market. Page, who was born in Oklahoma, felt comfortable using this idea. Some of these singles charted on the Billboard Country Chart during the s, s, and early s.

Many other artists were influenced by Patti Page, and incorporated country arrangements into their own songs, including The Andrews Sisters and Bing Crosby , who had a No.

They moved to New York, but she asked for and received a no-fault divorce in Wisconsin within a year. Her next marriage was to Charles O'Curran, a choreographer , in O'Curran had been previously married to actress Betty Hutton. Page and O'Curran adopted a son, Danny, and a daughter, Kathleen. They divorced in Page's last marriage was to Jerry Filiciotto in In his autobiography, Lucky Me , published in , former major league baseball player and front-office executive Eddie Robinson claims he dated Page before her second marriage.

Page's longtime collaborator arranger Vic Schoen once recalled, "She was one of the nicest and most accommodating singers I've ever worked with. See also List of songs recorded by Patti Page. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. Redirected from Clara Ann Fowler. American country-pop singer. See also: Patti Page discography. Page overdubbed her own vocals, as illustrated by the tight harmonies in this sample. Main article: Patti Page discography.

Retrieved July 23, South Coast Today. February 17, Corporate Artists. Archived from the original on June 29, Retrieved April 28, Tulsa World. September 21, Retrieved March 30, Country Music Television. Verve Music Group. Archived from the original on September 6, USA Today.

Page Patti - Patti Page: Golden Hits Album Lyrics; 1. Allegheny Moon: 2. Changing Partners: 3. Cross Over The Bridge: 4. Detour: 5. I Went To Your Wedding: 6. Mockin' Bird Hill: 7. Old Cape Cod: 8. The Tennessee Waltz: 9. With My Eyes Wide Open I'm Dreaming.

8 thoughts on “I Went To Your Wedding - Patti Page - Tennessee Waltz (CD)”

  1. Nilmaran says:
    Discover releases, reviews, track listings, recommendations, and more about Patti Page - The Tennessee Waltz / I Went To Your Wedding at Discogs. Complete your Patti Page collection.1/5(1).
  2. Gutaur says:
    1. Tennessee Waltz, The 2. Mockin' Bird Hill 3. I Went To Your Wedding 4. Doggie In The Window, The 5. Changing Partners 6. Cross Over The Bridge 7. Allegheny Moon 8. Old Cape Cod 9. Left Right Out Of Your Heart Hush Hush, Sweet Charlotte4/5(20).
  3. Kagajin says:
    This CD contains, as I said in the title, a mixed bag of some of Patti Page's hit singles and airchecks form about the same time. Most of the hit singles are available on other CDs; there is at least one CD that covers some of the airchecks (and I reviewed that one, "The Uncollected Patti Page with Lou Stein's Music, " more than 4 years ago), so that this is really not an essential CD to 4/5(20).
  4. JoJorisar says:
    Mar 28,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Paper sleeve CD release of Tennessee Waltz + 10 on Discogs.
  5. Kigall says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Patti Page (Original Recordings) on Discogs. Label: Go Entertain - AUT2CD • Series: 2CD Autograph Collection • Format: 2x, CD Compilation • Country: Europe • Genre: Pop, Folk, World, & Country • Style: Vocal.
  6. Yojora says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Greatest Hits on Discogs.
  7. Nashura says:
    She is the best-selling female artist of the s and was among the first to cross over from country music to pop. Her recording career spans the years to Page continued to perform live up until her death at She was billed as "The Singing Rage, Miss Patti Page".
  8. Zulkit says:
    Get the best deals on Patti Page Vinyl Records when you shop the largest online selection at clicgingwilciconne.landmanjeulolafordegumanfawave.co Free shipping on many items Patti Page Golden Hits Volume One New SEALED vinyl LP record Tennessee Waltz. $ $ shipping. Patti Page; I Went to Your Wedding on $ Was: $ $ shipping. or Best Offer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *