Category: DEFAULT

Isnt It Romantic - Charlie Parker - Jam Session (CD, Album)

Recorded in Hollywood, California in June, Orginally released on Verve Orchestrated by Norman Granz to come as close to an authentic jam session as possible, this is the first of the Jazz at the Philharmonic series.

The album includes an original blues tune "Jam Blues" , a medley of ballads selected by each musician, and a mellow blues tune called "Funky Blues. The standard "What is This Thing Called Love," stands out particularly for its follow-the-leader style ending, with each musician trading fours. Interestingly, the meeting of these three greats, with their widely varying styles, results not in spectacular and fiercely competitive playing, but rather in a slight muting and sense of reserve from all three.

Miles Davis. Add to Cart. John Coltrane. Parker primarily recorded for three labels: Savoy , Dial , and Verve. His work with these labels has been chronicled in box sets. The listing below is in the form of a sessionography as opposed to a discography. Bing Site Web Enter search term: Search. No10 refuses to rule out a Scottish-style Head teacher tells pupils to 'get used to being cold' as windows are kept open to fight Covid and warns they How to plan the perfect 'micro wedding' for 15 guests: Experts reveal how to make your day special despite Britain will 'host world's first Covid vaccine challenge trial': Hundreds of volunteers to be British Medical Association calls for government to make masks compulsory INSIDE offices Restaurants see wave of weekend cancellations before 10pm Covid curfew kicks in tomorrow - as drinkers Chaos over new table service rules: Number 10 is forced to clarify you WILL be able to order at the counter Boris Johnson's target of carrying out , coronavirus tests a day by the end of next month is under Keir Starmer accuses Boris Johnson of 'pretending there isn't a test and trace problem' as PM defends Christenings limited to just SIX people - including the baby and the vicar - leaving parents with agonising Gatherings of 10 people to be banned in Paris in fresh Covid crackdown - but measures are more relaxed than Avoid crowded places, quarantine for people coming from abroad and regular deep cleans: Official Great Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Ad Feature Could turmeric tablets give your pet a new lease of life?

These people are teaching their old dogs and cats What Ghislaine Maxwell said about Jeffrey Epstein as she confided in the pedophile's housekeeper, the former employee reveals to victim Virginia Roberts in interview about his time working in the home Pubs shut at 10pm?

I think I need a drink! Curfew-hit Britons wake to a drenching as showers sweep away summer with 10C drop in temperature NordVPN - Internet security. Get a discount code to save on your internet security. Currys - Technology Deals. Discover a range of promo codes on kitchen appliances.

Just Eat - Takeaway deals. Find Just Eat's special deals and offers this week. Audible - Deals and offers. Listen to podcasts and books for less with these offers. Back to top Home News U.

Charlie Parker/Sonny Criss/Chet Baker - Inglewood Jam '52 (Jazz Chronicles JCS ) Norman Granz' Jam Session, #1 (Mercury MGC ) Norman Granz' Jam Session, #2 (Mercury MGC ) Charlie Parker Live At Rockland Palace (Charlie Parker PLP ) Charlie Parker - Cheers (S.C.A.M. JPG 2) The Genius Of Charlie Parker, #3 - Now's The Time (Verve.

8 thoughts on “Isnt It Romantic - Charlie Parker - Jam Session (CD, Album)”

  1. Mauk says:
    The tracks are not composed by Charlie Parker, but rather 3 great jazz tracks with Charlie Parker playing, along with a melody of miscellaneous jazz standards from Gershwin and other popular hits. The album keeps its valuable name of "Jam Session," but does not show the true potential of Charlie Parker's style and symphony/5(31).
  2. Tautaxe says:
    Isn´t It Romantic? 4: Funky Blues: Credits Charlie Parker: Charlie Parker Jam Session ‎ (CD, Comp, RE) Verve Records: Europe: Sell This Version: Recommendations Reviews Add Review [r] Release. Edit Release All Versions of this Release4/5(1).
  3. Kajilar says:
    Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Jam Session - Charlie Parker on AllMusic - - JAM SESSION was compiled from a jam session 6/
  4. Yojinn says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Jam Session on Discogs. Label: Giants Of Jazz - CD • Series: Immortal Concerts • Format: CD Compilation, Reissue • Country: Italy • Genre: Jazz • Style: Bop, Swing Isn't It Romantic: 4: Funky Blues: Companies, etc. Charlie Parker: Charlie /5(4).
  5. Bat says:
    This compact disc contains the Norman Granz Jam Session #'s 1&2 complete for the first time on a single CD. "Made in U.S.A." printed on CD front; "Made in USA" stamped on hub. "Printed in U.S.A." in booklet. "Universal" logo imprinted on CD hub. Recorded: Los Angeles, July, Issued with eight-page booklet with notes, credits and photos/5(10).
  6. Sakasa says:
    Discogs: CD, Charlie Parker Jam Session. リリースのクレジット、レビュー、トラックを確認し、購入。.
  7. Baran says:
    Discogs: CD, Jam Session リリースのクレジット、レビュー、トラックを確認し、購入。.
  8. Shaktikazahn says:
    Find Charlie Parker discography, albums and singles on AllMusic.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *