Category: DEFAULT

Moses - Tim OBrien (3) - Cornbread Nation (CD, Album)

Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. All Things Hyped: Last. Play track. Love this track. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading.

Wednesday 25 March Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Not my favourite Tim O'Brien disc, still Cornbread Nation provides plenty of highly listenable, down-home music.

Report abuse. I love Tim O'Brien's music--period. Thank you, Tim! One person found this helpful. O'Brien never fails to deliver. Walking Boss is a classic version of the old standard. This album features a musician who has undoubtedly mastered his craft!

This was a gift for my parents but I enjoyed listening along very much. Awesome music. See all reviews. Back to top. Get to Know Us. When This World Comes to an End. Cornbread Nation gives birth to the more expansive side of his neo-traditional core, allowing him to borrow from country and soul, and to meld instruments as varied as electric guitar and congas to a folk base. The opening cut, "Hold On," features an infectious hillbilly-rock beat, driven by Kenny Vaughan's electric guitar and Kenny Malone's rhythmic base, while the traditional "Moses" affects a gospel feel thanks to the presence of a small choir.

Eclecticism, then, rules the day on Cornbread Nation, with players and instruments changing from song to song. Far from scattered, though, the album is underpinned by the dominance of traditional songs like "House of the Rising Son" and "Boat Up the River. A couple of these songs, especially "Moses," are too long, and the O'Brien originals, like the title track, lack the fire that made his work with Darrell Scott so exciting on Real Time in Overall, though, O'Brien shows himself capable of adding to tradition on Cornbread Nation without stripping the raw authenticity from these old songs.

Experienced with Fiddler's Green, the album represents O'Brien's continued exploration and updating of the best of American roots music. Lankford, Jr. Tim O'Brien. Music Categories: Country. Sales: Country Tailgate Sale. Kenny Rogers.

Patsy Cline. Hank Snow. Customers who viewed this item also viewed. Red On Blonde. Two Journeys. Rock In My Shoe. Away Out On The Mountain. Product details Product Dimensions : Customer reviews. How are ratings calculated? Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon.

It also analyses reviews to verify trustworthiness. Top reviews Most recent Top reviews. Top reviews from United Kingdom. There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from United Kingdom.

Sep 13,  · Album · · 12 Songs. Available with an Apple Music subscription. Try it free. Open in iTunes. Sign In Cornbread Nation Tim O'Brien Country • Preview SONG TIME Hold On. 1. PREVIEW Moses. 2. PREVIEW Cornbread Nation. 3. PREVIEW The Foggy Foggy Dew. 4. PREVIEW Let's Go Huntin'.

9 thoughts on “Moses - Tim OBrien (3) - Cornbread Nation (CD, Album)”

  1. Arataur says:
    Never heard of Tim O'Brien until I sampled "Fiddler's Green" album in stores but bought both and do not regret it. Cornbread Nation is humorous, soulful with catchy rhythms and vocals. It's a mix of original and old tyme songs. Tim O'Brien is my new fave/5(10).
  2. Gasho says:
    Jan 01,  · Tim O'Brien has built a reputation for being able to bring a new sense of contemporary spirit and perceptiveness to older music. With spring coming, "Cornbread Nation" is like a new bloom in the garden. Crossing into a multitude of genres (gospel, old-time, blues, bluegrass, classic country, Cajun) is part of his approach/5(10).
  3. Kazrakree says:
    Sep 13,  · In the early fall of , Tim O'Brien simultaneously released two albums, Cornbread Nation and Fiddler's Green, on Sugar clicgingwilciconne.landmanjeulolafordegumanfawave.co while both dig deep into the fabric of American roots music, the albums also revealed O'Brien's split musical personality, a split that dates back to his work with Hot Rize/Red Knuckles & the Trailblazers during the s.8/
  4. Feshakar says:
    Editorial Reviews. In the early fall of , Tim O'Brien simultaneously released two albums, Cornbread Nation and Fiddler's Green, on Sugar clicgingwilciconne.landmanjeulolafordegumanfawave.co while both dig deep into the fabric of American roots music, the albums also revealed O'Brien's split musical personality, a split that dates back to his work with Hot Rize/Red Knuckles & the Trailblazers during the clicgingwilciconne.landmanjeulolafordegumanfawave.co: Sugarhill.
  5. Gokinos says:
    Fiddler Tim O'Brien released his newest effort (this is one of two new releases he's releasing simultaneously) CORNBREAD NATION. This new album gives birth to the more expansive side of his neo-traditional core, allowing him to borrow from country and soul, and to meld instruments as varied as electric guitar and congas to a folk base.
  6. Kazraran says:
    Track List not currently available. Be the first to know about new stuff.
  7. Tashicage says:
    2: Moses Arranged By – Tim O'Brien (3) Banjo – Dirk Powell Bouzouki, Vocals – Tim O'Brien (3) Drums – Kenny Malone Fiddle – Casey Driessen Guitar – John Doyle (2) Vocals – Darrell Scott, Odessa Settles, Todd Suttles: 3: Cornbread Nation.
  8. Nasida says:
    Album. Cornbread Nation Tim O’Brien. Released Cornbread Nation Tracklist. 7. House of the Rising Sun Lyrics. 9. Busted Lyrics. About “Cornbread Nation”.
  9. Gurg says:
    Check out Cornbread Nation by Tim O'Brien on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on clicgingwilciconne.landmanjeulolafordegumanfawave.co Buy the CD album for £ and get the MP3 version for FREE. Does not apply to gift orders. Provided by Amazon EU Sàrl. 2 Moses 3 Cornbread Nation 4 The Foggy Foggy Dew 5 Let's Go Huntin' 6 /5(6).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *