Category: DEFAULT

Sinéad OConnor - The Lion And The Cobra (CD, Album)

Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Though it's been a long time since I've listened to this, Troy is just such a powerful, brilliant song that it always sounds fresh in my mind.

I'm surprised it's taken you this long to come up with an O'Connor review, but i can understand why Whitesnake or whatever is a great priority to you.

Oh wow. Terrific review, I have a few songs singles by her but I wish I had more. Maybe I'll get this. Album Rating: 4. Great review. Morrissey's avatar is making me dizzy. Buckcherry actually wrote a song about her. Congratulations on the feature. Do you think I would like her? I would download her but my music downloader is broken and my parents don't own anything by her. Her follow up albums have, unfortunately, failed to live up to her debut. Forget the stunning, close-up video for the discarded Prince song.

Forget the poorly handled political statements and the whole female in the clergy thing. Put this CD in to your stereo and put on some headphones. The amazing range and raw emotion of this album are unmatched. I was impressed by this album when I purchased it 15 years ago. Now I am stunned. This album is still better than Many current artists forget the impact that can be made by varying the volume and intensity of a song. The song starts, continues and ends at the same level. Please see the Returns information tab for additional requirements and details.

Contact Us with your Feedback! To receive a Full Refund: Items must be returned in their original condition; ideally in the original packaging provided. A Return must authorized by first contacting us. Then we will provide you with either a return label or specific instructions for mailing the item back. Do Not refuse the item when you receive it. Items must be sent back with our RMA number that we assign to each individual return — for our reference.

United States Return requests must be within 30 days of receipt of the item. Items must be mailed within 5 business days of date return approval and label sent. International Return requests must be within 14 days of receipt of the item. Buyer pays return shipping for International Returns. Any other item must be returned in the same condition as we sent them. With their original packaging and accessories included with the return. If any items are returned to us in worse condition than when we sent them then we reserve the right to refund less than the full purchase amount.

Any unauthorized returns will not be accepted. Please contact us so we can provide a return label with our return address and an RMA. What do I do if I have received a faulty product or the wrong item? Some stations had zero Irish female artists represented in their top 20 playlist for a year, and many popular stations had only one or two female acts. Recently, it took 38 Irish female musicians to collaborate on The Irish Women in Harmony project to make history; the first Irish female act in the overall top 20 chart in a decade, and first Irish female act to ever go to number one on the Irish homegrown charts.

She paved the way for generations of Irish female singers, yet the country still carries the same troublesome relationship with their women that it carried with O'Connor in Features Music News Quizzes Lists.

Thursday 3 September pm.

rows · Sinéad Marie Bernadette O'Connor (/ʃɪˈneɪd oʊˈkɒnər/; born 8 December ) is an Irish .

8 thoughts on “Sinéad OConnor - The Lion And The Cobra (CD, Album)”

  1. Misho says:
    Product description. NEW Combo BLUWAVS CD and FLAC FILE clicgingwilciconne.landmanjeulolafordegumanfawave.co To quote her fellow Irishman, poet William Butler Yeats, when Sinead O'Connor's debut, The Lion and the Cobra, was released, a terrible beauty was born.O'Connor has a haunting voice as dark as the Irish bogs, and her unwavering delivery simultaneously inflames and chills/5().
  2. Voodoonos says:
    On her second album, O'Connor sounded more "worldly," in the sense of belonging in the 20th century, but on The Lion And The Cobra, the characters in the songs would feel right at home in medieval legends, Byronic poetry, or Greek tragedy. That's actually why I always thought she sounded better with more classical instrumentation, instead of electric guitars/5().
  3. Yozshushura says:
    May 18,  · referencing The Lion And The Cobra, CD, Album, , The world learned Sinéad o' Connor in They scored a number one with the song "Nothing Compares 2 U. Success was partly due to the striking video clip with a close-up of the face of Sinéad (shaved head, big eyes) that sings the song while she cries/5(K).
  4. Tojasida says:
    Sinéad O'Connor 's debut, The Lion and the Cobra, was a sensation upon its release, and it remains a distinctive record, finding a major talent striving to achieve her own voice. Like many debuts, it's entirely possible to hear her influences, from Peter Gabriel to Prince and contemporary rap, but what's striking about the record is how she synthesizes these into her own sound -- an eerie, 9/
  5. Gorn says:
    May 18,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of The Lion And The Cobra on Discogs. Label: Ensign - cdp32 ,Chrysalis - CCD ,Ensign - CDP • Format: CD Album • Country: UK • Genre: Rock • Style: Pop Rock/5(89).
  6. Brasida says:
    May 06,  · The Lion and the Cobra, an Album by Sinéad O'Connor. Released 4 November on Ensign (catalog no. CHEN 7; Vinyl LP). Genres: Art Pop, Pop Rock/5(61).
  7. Mesar says:
    Sinéad O'Connor’s debut album The Lion and the Cobra delivered a powerful punch upon its release.
  8. Akitaur says:
    Irish singer Sinéad O'Connor has released ten studio albums: The Lion and the Cobra (), I Do Not Want What I Haven't Got (), Am I Not Your Girl? (), Universal Mother (), Faith and Courage (), Sean-Nós Nua (), Throw Down Your Arms (), Theology (), How About I Be Me (and You Be You)? (), and I'm Not Bossy, I'm the Boss ().

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *