Category: DEFAULT

The Smoother The Stone - A Lot Like Birds - Divisi (Cassette)

Sianvar EP by Sianvar. Somewhere in the Sierras by alone. Somewhere in the Sierras out now! If you like A Lot Like Birds, you may also like:. Royal Coda by Royal Coda. The album feels raw, yet polished. Kurt Travis has done it again with an amazing backing band. Reminds me vaguely of older The Used. Exposition I by Nova Charisma. Keep it up you two CJBrat Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Jasper Tandy.

Travis Mida. Fabian Rosander. Jason Malkowski. James Bonnette. Desire in Uneasiness. James Long. Blokey Aarsevark. Jonathan Guertin.

Max Box. Mikkel Hansen. Adam Becza. Cameron Pike. Sean Parrish. Emil Bringsli. Chance Nursey-Bush. Alex G. Nick Hayden. Foolhardy Pariah. There are some nice elements to this but I feel like nothing ever reaches the high point that they all seem to set out for.

The last 4 tracks are all really good but fall short of being something great. The vocals are definitely good, but the hooks are lacking. For Shelly is definitely the overall best song here. I think the last 4 were a bit closer to the sound I wanted for them but they just needed more. For Shelly is such a strong emotionally charged showcase for Cory and it made me really excited for this. The other 2 singles kinda killed that excitement but album ended up being good. I really like For Shelley too, it's the only song on the first half I'll return to probably, but No Attention through title track eclipses it imo.

I'd definitely go if I could but I'm trying to save for some other shows and whatnot. It's unfortunate because the only real expense is transportation which always ends up being more than the concert itself for bands like this. I feel like this would sound much cooler in a live setting too.

Plus it would be a great way to celebrate my 2nd to last year of college ending, so I'll see how this grows on me throughout the week. I thought the structure of No Attention was cool and a needed change of pace but I don't think it was executed in a way that I enjoyed. Album Rating: 2. Shame really, Shaking of the Frame came on my playlist just now and it's hard to think this is the same dudes.

Album Rating: 4. It's funny, as someone who enjoys this quite a bit more than you I also considered the comparison to The Earth Sings Mi Fa Mi in a more positive context I think this album shares some of the atmosphere and thematic ambition that album has, although I'm not sure I'd quite put it on the level of TREOS yet.

Good minds think alike I suppose. In any case I really don't expect everyone to click with this like I did, and I fully get where you're coming from as a fellow huge fan.

DIVISI (Instrumental) by A Lot Like Birds, released 19 July 1. Always Burning, Always Dark (Instrumental) 2. The Sound of Us (Instrumental) 3. For Shelley (Unheard) (Instrumental) 4. Trace the Lines (Instrumental) 5. Atoms in Evening (Instrumental) 6. The Smoother the Stone (Instrumental) 7. Infinite Chances (Instrumental) 8. No Attention for Solved Puzzles (Instrumental) 9.

9 thoughts on “The Smoother The Stone - A Lot Like Birds - Divisi (Cassette)”

  1. Kabei says:
    May 05,  · The Smoother the Stone A Lot Like Birds. Produced by Dryw Owens. Album DIVISI. The Smoother the Stone Lyrics.
  2. Taukinos says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Black With Blue And Pink Splatter Vinyl release of Divisi on Discogs/5(12).
  3. Nezil says:
    May 05,  · Stream Divisi by A Lot Like Birds and tens of millions of other songs on all your devices with Amazon Music Unlimited. Exclusive discount for Prime members. The Smoother the Stone. The Smoother the Stone. Listen Now $ 7. Infinite Chances. Infinite Chances. Listen Now $ 8. No Attention for Solved Puzzles/5(14).
  4. Sakora says:
    May 11,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about A Lot Like Birds - Divisi at Discogs. Complete your A Lot Like Birds collection/5(31).
  5. Zolorn says:
    Dec 27,  · All rights to the audio belong to A Lot Like Birds and Equal Vision Records. This is my visual interpretation of the song The Smoother the Stone by A Lot Like Birds. I .
  6. Toramar says:
    May 05,  · DIVISI A Lot Like Birds Alternative • Preview SONG TIME Always Burning, Always Dark. 1. PREVIEW The Sound of Us. 2. PREVIEW For Shelley (Unheard) 3. PREVIEW Trace the Lines. 4. PREVIEW Atoms in Evening. 5. PREVIEW The Smoother the Stone. 6. PREVIEW Infinite Chances. 7. PREVIEW.
  7. Sasar says:
    The Smoother the Stone Infinite Chances No Attention for Solved Puzzles Further Below Good Soil, Bad Seeds A Lot Like Birds Broken Glass Heather Brown T-Shirt T-Shirt $ A Lot Like Birds DIVISI Cassette Tape $
  8. Mijar says:
    DIVISI by A Lot Like Birds, released 1. Always Burning, Always Dark 2. The Sound of Us 3. For Shelley (Unheard) 4. Trace the Lines 5. Atoms in Evening 6. The Smoother the Stone 7. Infinite Chances 8. No Attention for Solved Puzzles 9. Further Below Good Soil, Bad Seeds From Moon to Son Divisi.
  9. Fenrilkis says:
    Apr 21,  · DIVISI A Lot Like Birds. 1. Always Burning, Always Dark 2. The Sound of Us 3. For Shelley (Unheard) The Smoother the Stone 7. Infinite Chances.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *