Category: DEFAULT

Woke Up This Morning - Roman Candle (2) - Oh Tall Tree In The Ear (CD, Album)

They march as a unit, a family sticking together through the thick of big record labels or the thin of a small Nashville indie. The song is the best conquest, and, on Tall Tree , Roman Candle nails nearly all of them. To be faithful to Tall Tree 's central conceitthat, compared to the wonderful permanence and effect of a great tune, time is wasteful in its hasteRoman Candle's time at the threshold of the Next Big Thing, The Last Great American Rock Band might have passed.

The band's getting older, settling into different life roles. But Tall Tree is an album of rich ideas and generous execution. All told, it's a marvelous, unique tale of resolve and results from any bandlet alone one that had to fight this hard to get it made. Chapel Hill St. Skip to main content. Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes.

Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Track Listing. Eden Was a Garden. Roman Candle. Come tell me something. Any words will do. Fill up these four walls with old melodies and let me know if the big light is shining on me.

SONNET 46 lyrics buy track Some freezing rain is falling on my shoulder and a winter wind is blowing through each lung. Some things about this weather make me older some things about it make me feel so young. There's a quarter moon that knows the hours i'm keeping and a glittered highway showing back its light.

There's a baby at home in my room that's sleeping and a woman that won't be alone tonight. So let the lads and lad-ettes keep Ibiza and morning walks home, cocktail on their chin.

I'll spill my own drink listening to Aretha with my girl and a fireplace in our den If being young is one prolonged farewell I'll find it undiminished somewhere else. I ask myself what would you think about me if you only knew that I'm looking for a little more than a drink and a walk up the street, and I've got something more in mind when I get you in the passenger seat.

I've got a heartbeat baby a heartbeat baby that belongs to you I've got a heartbeat baby a heartbeat baby and there's nothing I can do When I was young my mama sat me down and told me how it goes You'll walk the world but most of what you're looking for is under your nose. Now I've spent plenty of time getting lost in the citites where the hours disappear and I've got something more that's burning up my neck and pounding in my ears.

One cup of coffee, two shots of whiskey neat, ambulance sirens blasting down a side street, here you come a walking like a punch right to the gut but I guess until I tell you then I have to keep my mouth shut.

And listen to the heartbeat baby a heartbeat baby that belongs to you I've got a heartbeat baby a heartbeat baby and there's nothing I can do. It'd been a long time, It'd been a long time. Well I woke up this morning with love in my heart. You know it's so hard to find it. It's good to be reminded. I was moving around my empty hotel room. I had the front door open wide at 4 o'clock in the afternoon It had rained all night and the leaves dripped on the tree the whole day felt straight ahead, and not a bit of it belonged to me And I'm not sure if it's anything to do with you And I'm not sure if I'll feel it again, or forget.

And I'm not sure if it's anything to do with you but if I had to bet, but if I had to bet. I woke up this morning, everything tastes good to me: Captain's wafers from the hotel bar, a styrofoam full of lipton tea. I could see the pavement where the sun was shining hot making little heat waves of rainbow across that empty parking lot Well I woke up this morning with love in my mind. I had started to wonder I had started to wonder. I know a thousand people that will tell how the end of the whole song goes.

I'm thinking that nobody knows. I've spent so much time round here when spring is done been here a thousand times, not heard a single one. Birds in the morning while I'm shoveling the snow coffee pot wheezing soft as my stereo All of the things I've had whether I've known or not All of the things I've known and then somehow forgot When I was young riding aound beer in my lap, one window down bird in the tree, kiss on the mouth I thought that I had figured it out I was a fool.

Then I met you. Dusk was the longest hour when I was a kid. Beautiful things sometimes can seem pretty hid. Funny the things that make you want to walk the land are the things sometimes you barely understand. Found lots of crooked road before I found you hard to curse any road but sometimes you do. Feeling all strung out, drawn up from head to gut I was calling out, I didn't know for what When I was young riding aound beer in my lap, one window down bird in the hand, kiss on the mouth I thought that I had figured it out All of these things so hard to find up in my face, lost to my mind hand on the knee, kiss in the mouth I thought that I had figured it out I was a fool.

The serpentine is black and doesn't show a single star And I'm just off work and walking through the park. Girls in evening clothes are talking on the phone, Got their bags from knightsbridge and their walking home. Well the drinks they pour at this bar never run too cheap and I've got no plans to meet anyone it's clear. But the history in this postal code runs deep, and it might be lost on most of the ones in here I can't say for certain honey where I'm bound.

I've got no rich relations, got no extra time. But when they shut this bar tonight I know I'm going to walk down by the riverbank and watch the night so fine. I don't know how other folks get by. But there's one thing that I've learned for fact. There's a music you can only hear when you're starting from scratch. A roach's wings are fluttering soft and clear in the midnight of this quiet flat. I know that it ain't normal thanking stars but it ain't normal seeing stars outshine the London streetlights either.

Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July

Feb 28,  · Provided to YouTube by The Orchard Enterprises Big Light · Roman Candle Oh Tall Tree In The Ear ℗ Carnival Music Released on: Producer: Jason Lehning Auto-generated by YouTube.

9 thoughts on “Woke Up This Morning - Roman Candle (2) - Oh Tall Tree In The Ear (CD, Album)”

  1. Kanos says:
    OH TALL TREE IN THE EAR by Roman Candle, released 1. EDEN WAS A GARDEN 2. ONE MORE ROAD 3. WHY MODERN RADIO IS A-OK 4. THEY SAY 5. BIG LIGHT 6. SONNET 46 7. A HEARTBEAT 8. WOKE UP THIS MORNING 9. I WAS A FOOL STARTING FROM SCRATCH EARLY AUBADE Sonnets To Orpheus: I A tree ascended there. Oh pure transendence! Oh Orpheus .
  2. Samuran says:
    out of 5 stars If you love great music you have to buy Oh Tall Tree and The Wee Hours Revue Reviewed in the United States on May 26, I first 'discovered' Roman Candle's The Wee Hours Revue when searching through the bins at a Tower Records' going out of business sale.5/5(5).
  3. Shakora says:
    May 12,  · The Matheny family from Chapel Hill offers another album of power pop-infused alternative country songs with Oh Tall Tree in the clicgingwilciconne.landmanjeulolafordegumanfawave.co on Roman Candle's previous releases, Skip Matheny sings passionately about romance, heartbreak, and life on the road while his wife, Timshel, riffs away on guitar and brother Logan attacks or cuddles the drums as appropriate.7/
  4. Kajirg says:
    Oh Tall Tree In The Ear, an album by Roman Candle on Spotify. Woke up This Morning. 9. I Was a Fool. on and Say Hello. Christmas Time Again! Por Vida: A Tribute to the Songs of Alejandro Escovedo. More Roman Candle. Listen to Oh Tall Tree In The Ear now. Listen to Oh Tall Tree In The Ear in full in the Spotify app.
  5. Zulkisida says:
    Woke Up This Morning. Play 9. I Was A Fool. Play Starting From Scratch. Play Play full-length songs from Oh Tall Tree In The Ear by Roman Candle on your phone, computer and home audio system with Napster. An album by Roman Candle on Napster.
  6. Meztikasa says:
    Woke Up This Morning Lyrics: Well I woke up this morning with love in my heart / It'd been a long time, It'd been a long time / Well I woke up this morning with love in my heart / You know it's so.
  7. Kejas says:
    Album. Oh Tall Tree in the Ear Roman Candle. Released Woke Up This Morning Lyrics. 9. I Was A Fool Lyrics. Starting From Scratch Lyrics. Early Aubade.
  8. Kerg says:
    Roman Candle - Oh Tall Tree In The Ear Album Lyrics; 1. A Heartbeat: 2. Big Light: 3. I Was A Fool: 4. One More Road: 5. Sonnet 6. Starting From Scratch: 7. They Say: 8. Why Modern Radio Is A-OK: 9. Woke Up This Morning.
  9. Arakinos says:
    Oct 05,  · Some nice alt-country. This video is unavailable. Watch Queue Queue.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *